fbpx

多伦多的PRP富血小板血浆(自体血清)治疗

PRP自体血清治疗

我们多伦多植发诊所的PRP治疗

我们的多伦多植发诊所提供最新和最有效的治疗方法,如PRP富含血小板的血浆疗法(自体血清)治疗,以帮助对抗脱发。PRP是一种非常简单的、非手术的、自然的脱发治疗方法,它利用患者自身血液中富含血小板的血浆修复受损的毛囊,刺激头发生长,并提供更饱满、更健康的头发。这个过程只需要大约30分钟,治疗后几个月内就会产生非常显著的改善。对于那些正在寻找一种有效的、同时价格合理的治疗来进行长期的头发修复的患者来说,这是非常好的选择。此外,作为FUE(毛囊单位提取)植发程序的辅助手段时,PRP在刺激毛发生长方面也非常有效。

自体血清是如何起作用的?

保护毛囊和刺激再生

患者自身的PRP被注射到头皮上出现一定程度脱发的部位。PRP中的愈合和生长因子可恢复和刺激头发生长。PRP对男性和女性脱发都有疗效,我们使用PRP治疗的患者身上看到了许多的效果。

每个人富含血小板的血浆(PRP)都含有活性生长因子,当它被注射到受损毛囊区域时,可刺激头发生长。从患者身上抽取血液样本,然后放入离心机,并让它在离心机中高速旋转,直到浓缩的干细胞或血小板与其他血液成分分离。一旦分离出血浆,就用针头将其注入头皮。富含血小板的血浆通过修复休眠或受损的毛囊来刺激头发的自然生长。

我们的多伦多植发诊所经验丰富、训练有素的团队能够确保手术顺利进行。注射后会在毛囊附近留下少量血浆,使其受到生长因子和干细胞的刺激。这将最终产生更高质量的头发并加速头发生长。PRP已可以被用作独立的头发修复治疗手段,以恢复某些类型的脱发。然而,在大多数情况下,它与植发配合使用才能达到最佳效果。

什么是PRP自体血清治疗?

我们会为您展示过去的案例

来到我们多伦多植发诊所的大多数患者,在咨询之前都做过了详细研究。他们非常了解脱发的原因以及可以选择的生发方法。很有效的治疗方法之一就是使用PRP,也就是富含血小板的血浆疗法,来治疗脱发或头发稀疏。

PRP在治疗脱发中的应用,最早开始于其能够加强植发后头发生长的研究。如果从供体区域获取的毛囊脱离人体自然血液供应过久,它就会死亡。即使遵循严格准确的植发步骤可以确保大多数移植毛囊在种植在脱发部位时仍然存活,也不总是意味着它能够长期存活,更重要的是让移植的毛发在新家里繁衍生息。

这就是为什么在头发修复治疗中开始了对PRP的研究。PRP在运动医学和其他医学领域已经使用了几十年,它可以刺激和促进组织修复,同时促进组织在手术或其它损伤后更快的愈合。

生长因子

与PRP相关的因素

血小板衍生生长因子

负责血管生长、细胞复制、皮肤形成

转化生长因子β

负责细胞间基质以及骨代谢

血管内皮生长因子

促进血管的形成

表皮生长因子

促进细胞生长和分化以及胶原蛋白和血管的形成

成纤维细胞生长因子

负责特殊细胞的生长和血管的形成

胰岛素生长因子

调节身体内几乎每个细胞的正常生理学

delimiter image

欢迎收看患者采访和内容介绍

视频

什么是血小板

结合实际情况解释

血小板是组成血液的一部分。血小板与红细胞和白细胞一起,在我们的血液系统中扮演着非常重要的角色。红细胞和白细胞都有细胞核,但血小板没有。因此,它们实际上不像红细胞或白细胞那样被视为“细胞”。它们也比红细胞和白细胞小。

血小板在凝血和伤口愈合中起着重要作用。当损伤导致伤口出血时,血小板是凝血过程中的“第一反应者”。此过程分为3个步骤:

  1. 血小板在释放对血栓形成重要的化学因子方面起着重要作用。
  2. 血小板将根据伤口形状,与其他血小板“互锁”,形成屏障,阻止伤口出血。
  3. 这种屏障是由这些“互锁的血小板”以及纤维蛋白链构成的。

血小板是任何出血性损伤的第一反应者。它们也是所有负责生长因子的调节和信号传递的分子的生化仓库,这些生长因子在肌肉和组织的恢复和愈合中起着重要作用。

常见问题

PRP生发治疗

PRP是一种新技术吗?

不完全是,但它对于头发恢复来说是较新的。几十年来,这种治疗方法一直用于其他外科手术和伤口护理。最初,它是一种在心脏手术里的治疗辅助物。近年来,它被证明了当用于头发修复,甚至是用于严重的脊柱损伤时,都有很好的效果。

PRP治疗会有疼痛感吗?

患者可能会因注射而感到疼痛和不适。我们事先会进行局部麻醉,以减轻任何这种疼痛感。

需要几次PRP注射作为一个疗程?

有效的PRP疗程需要进行3次注射治疗,每次间隔一个月左右。为了达到最佳效果,患者进行第一次治疗之后,等待3到4周再进行第二次治疗,然后再等待3到4周再进行第三次治疗。最新的深入研究表明,每年定期治疗也是有益的。

PRP治疗的费用?

单次治疗的费用为1200加元+HST,但如果您购买一个3次套餐,则仅为 $3000+HST(节省600加元)。根据个人需要,进一步治疗费用为 $1000+HST每次。请注意,这些价格可能会随时间变化。

delimiter image

欢迎您与我们联系

您可以立刻预订咨询!

The Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic

59 Hayden St Suite 702,
Toronto, ON, M4Y 2P2, Canada

Phone: (647) 351-0061
Fax: (647) 343-0277

Our Location Map

';

Platelet Rich Plasma (PRP) Therapy in Toronto

Platelet Rich Plasma Therapy

PRP Therapy at the Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic

The Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic offers the latest and most effective treatments such as Platelet Rich Plasma (PRP) treatments to help with the battle against hair loss. PRP is a fairly simple, non-surgical and natural treatment for hair loss that uses a patient’s own Platelet Rich Plasma from their blood to repair damaged hair follicles, stimulate hair growth and provide fuller and healthier hair. The procedure only takes approximately 30 minutes and within a few months provides some very noticeable results. It is great for patients looking for an effective, yet affordable alternative to long term, daily hair restoration treatments but it is also very important in stimulating robust hair growth when used as an adjunct to an FUE hair transplant procedure.

How does it work?

Restore and Stimulate

A patient’s own PRP is injected into the areas of the scalp that may be experiencing some level of hair loss. The healing and growth factors in this PRP work to restore and stimulate hair growth. PRP is effective for male and female hair lossand we have seen some outstanding results so far with our PRP patients.

A patient’s platelet-rich plasma (PRP) contains active growth factors that stimulate hair growth when injected into the areas of the damaged follicles. A sample of blood is drawn from the patient and then placed in to a centrifuge where it is spun at very high speeds until the enriched stems cells or platelets (PRP) are separated from the other blood components. Once the PRP has been isolated, it is injected into the scalp using a needle. The PRP works to stimulate natural hair growth by repairing dormant or damaged hair follicles.

The experienced and trained team at The Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic make sure that the procedure is done properly, and the injections will leave a small amount of plasma close to the hair follicles so that they are stimulated by the growth factors and stem cells, this is what will eventually produce higher quality hair and accelerated hair growth. PRP has been used as a stand-alone hair restoration treatment to restore certain types of hair loss. In most cases however it works great in conjunction with a hair transplant to assist in ensuring the greatest results.

neograft-hair-transplant-procedure

Hair Transplant: Minimally InvasiveNo IncisionNo Scar
delimiter image

Watch patient interviews & informative content

VIDEOS

Hair Transplant Case Studies

Results From Real Patients

Hair Transplant Case Studies

Results From Real Patients

  • Track Dave's Hairline

    Track Dave's Hairline

    See real patient before and after results

  • See Jim's Progress

    See Jim's Progress

    See real patient before and after results

  • See Andrew's Results

    See Andrew's Results

    See real patient before and after results

  • See Frank's Hairline

    See Frank's Hairline

    See real patient before and after results

  • See Tom's Transformation

    See Tom's Transformation

    See real patient before and after results

What is PRP therapy?

Showing Proven Results

Most patients that we consult with at the Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic are very well researched before they arrive and have a pretty good understanding of what is causing their hair lossand what hair restoration options are available to them. One of the most recent treatments that is showing proven results is the use of PRP, otherwise known as platelet-rich plasma therapy, for treating the loss or thinning of hair.

The use of PRP in hair transplant procedures began when a group of hair transplant doctors were looking for a way to ensure the survival rate of the grafts that were to be used in the hair transplant process. If a follicular graft that has been harvested from the donor area is away from its natural blood supply for too long it will die. Protocols and steps are taken to ensure the survival of the majority ofgrafts until they are able to be transplanted in to the recipient site. However, that has not always meantthat even when the graft was successfully transplanted that it would ultimately survive and even more, flourish in its new home.

This is what led to the studies of using PRP in hair restoration treatments. This PRP had been used for decades in sports medicine and for many years in other fields of medicine to stimulate and enhance tissue repair while also promoting a faster healing time after surgery or injuries, such as burns.

What is a Platelet?

Platelets are a component of the biological makeup of our blood. Along with red and white blood cells, platelets play a very important partof our blood system. Red and white blood cells have a nucleus but, platelets don’t. Therefore, they are not actually considered “cells” like a red or a white blood cell is. They are also smaller then the red and white blood cells.

Platelets are most significantly known as the major player in blood clotting and wound healing. When an injury causes a wound that is bleeding, platelets are the “first responders”that begin the blood clotting process. This process works in 3 steps:

  1. Platelets play a big part in the release of chemical factors that are important to the formation of clots.
  2. The platelets will manipulate their shape to “interlock” with other platelets and form a barrier that stops the bleeding of the wound.
  3. This barrier is constructed by these“interlocked platelets” as well as strands of fibrin.

Platelets are the first responders to any injury that is bleeding. They are also a biochemical storehouse of all ofthe molecules that are responsible for the regulation and signaling of these growth-factors that all play a big partin the recovery and healing of flesh and tissue.

Growth Factors

Factors Associated with PRP

Platelet-derived growth factors – responsible for blood vessel growth, cell replication, formation of skin

Transforming growth factor beta
– responsible for matrix between cells, as well as bone metabolism

Vascular endothelial growth factor
– promotes the formation of blood vessels

Epidermal growth factor – promotes cell growth and differentiation, as well as the formation of collagen and blood vessels

Fibroblast growth factor
– responsible for the growth of specialized cells and the formation of blood vessels

Insulin growth factor – regulates the normal physiology of almost every cell in the body.

FAQ

Is PRP a new thing?

Not exactly, but it is fairly new as far as being used for hair restoration. This treatment has been used for decades in other surgical applications and wound care, initially it started as a healing adjunct to assist with open heart surgery. It has in recent years shown proven results when used for hair restoration and even more recently in serious spinal injuries.

Will it hurt?

Patients may experience some pain and discomfort from the injections themselves. We administer local anaesthetic beforehand to alleviate any possible discomfort or pain.

How many sessions are necessary?

An effective PRP treatment requires 3 treatments spread out over 1-month intervals. So, to be the most effective, a patient will have the 1st treatment and wait 3-4 weeks before having their 2nd treatment and wait 3-4 more weeks before having their 3rd treatment. Further studies are showing that regular treatments every year are also beneficial.

How much does it cost?

A single treatment costs $1,200 + HST, but if you purchase a package of 3, it is only $3,000 + HST (a savings of $600). Further treatments are charged at $1,000 +HST as needed.

delimiter image

Get in touch with us

Schedule a complimentary consultation today!

Share This!

Share our pages & spread the knowledge

You don't have to live with thinning hair

The Toronto
Hair Transplant Clinic

70 Yorkville Avenue #32, Toronto, ON M5R 1B9
Phone: (647) 351 0061
Fax: (647) 343 0277