多伦多植发

多伦多植发诊所

为什么您应该选择我们多伦多植发诊所?

如果您正在寻找多伦多最好的植发诊所来治疗脱发,我们多伦多植发诊所应该是您唯一的一站。我们提供多伦多最新和最好的植发选择,包括使用Neograft移植或智能移植技术进行FUE(毛囊单位提取)头发移植,还能够使用PRP(富含血小板血浆疗法)、SMP(头皮染色)和激光头发修复(Theradome)。

多伦多的植发是治疗脱发的最有效的方法之一。植发不仅仅是对自己外形的一次投资,也是对耐心的一次考验。患者需要12到15个月才能看到植发后的完整生长,因此选择最好的植发专家来治疗脱发是让这笔投资起到效果的最好方式。否则,您的头发修复过程可能会出现意想不到的并发症,或是出现效果不佳和额外的成本。

从人类历史上看,脱发一直是一个大问题,可以追溯到我们的早期历史。当然,有些人似乎并不太担心自己的脱发,甚至有些满头头发的男人也会为了方便而把头发剃掉。光头可以是因为图方便,也可以是因为他们喜欢这样。然而,研究表明,当被问及这个问题时,大多数男性更愿意留一头浓密的头发,而不是秃顶。

多年来,人们曾尝试多种方法将秃顶男性与更具男子气概或更聪明联系起来,但这一点,显然从未得到证实。如果您正在脱发,没有什么好羞愧的。事实是,世界上几乎85%的男性都有一定程度的脱发。但若您想对脱发做点什么,多伦多的植发服务可能是最好答案。

秃顶的影响并不总是局限于可见的外表。脱发的男性也可能经历自尊的丧失。世界上有很多男人每天都话几个小时在担心自己的脱发问题以及脱发的速度有多快。秃头也会影响他们的工作和社交生活。脱发实际上会导致一个人无法充分享受生活的美好,虽然这可能看起来有点夸张,但我们确定如果让一个秃头男人诉说他对脱发的真实感受,大多数时候您都会听到他为此非常苦恼。

植发的好处

有头发的男性更有吸引力

与秃头男性相比,有头发的男性往往更有吸引力。尽管这看起来可能是错误的认知,但我们的社会仍然会根据一个人的外表做出无意识的判断,这显然包括头发。

即使这种观点是错误的,但许多人潜意识里都认为,如果您遭受脱发,那可能是因为健康问题造成的。当然,这纯粹是胡说八道,但不幸的是,在潜意识里人们总会根据外表来判断他人。尽管所有这些都可能影响您的决定,但植发的选择必须由您自己做出。如果您觉得浓密的头发可能会对您的生活带来好的改变,欢迎您来到我们的多伦多植发诊所一起探讨您的头发修复方案!

delimiter image

欢迎收看患者采访和内容介绍

视频

关于我们

多伦多植发诊所

在我们多伦多植发诊所,我们每周能够进行5到10次FUE植发。我们拥有良好的声誉和客户评价,因为我们可以为客户带来最好的效果,并提供完整的术前和术后护理,最重要的是因为Dr.Cory Torgerson的相关经验、知识和艺术眼光。

Cory Torgerson博士是一名头颈部外科医生/专家,在加拿大皇家内科医师和外科医生学院注册。他的专业知识和医学背景在加拿大几乎是无与伦比的,因为他完成了18年以上的相关教育和培训,作为一名杰出的耳鼻喉科医生和头颈整形外科医生,在头颈部手术邻域有丰富的知识和经验,同时,他还有医学博士、博士和FRCSC的头衔。这些资质使Torgerson博士成为护发植发行业的专家,同时还对头发的自然美和植发区域的设计有深刻的认识和经验。

此外,我们多伦多植发诊所的植发团队经验丰富,都经历过过大量的植发培训和实际操作。我们的护士团队会持续努力工作,确保所有患者都能得到最好的治疗和护理。我们还会尽一切努力为每位患者提供最舒适、最愉快的体验。从最初的咨询到植发12个月后的最后回访,我们都尽己所能确保所有患者都取得了良好的效果,并在离开我们的诊所时对自己的头发充满信心,意识到选择我们的多伦多植发诊所是最正确的选择。

我们使用最新的SmartGraft FUE 植发方法

植发之后的注意事项

来自世界各地的绝大多数男性和女性在人生中都会经历一定程度的脱发,经过长时间脱发后,这会形成秃顶。虽然有些脱发是由疾病或营养不良引起的,但最常见的脱发原因称为雄激素性脱发,或男性型/女性型秃发。这种类型的脱发可能最终导致头顶的毛发永久性脱落。植发是一种外科手术,用于将不易受雄激素攻击的头发移植到脱发区域。新头发的生长需要大约3个月才能开始,12到15个月才能完全生长。在植发手术后,对头发采用合适的护理有助于提高植发成功率,也会有很好的生发效果!

最重要的是,在手术后,对移植的新头发要非常轻柔。至少在最初的7到10天内,不要摩擦或划伤移植区域。至少要等48小时,然后才能开始用婴儿洗发水轻轻地洗头,因为它是最柔和的。7天后,您可以开始使用温和的洗发水仔细清洁毛囊周围的区域。用轻触法小心地涂抹洗发水,避免任何摩擦动作。用一杯或一碗水冲洗,避免直接用较大的水流冲洗。在最初的7到10天内,需用软毛巾将植发区域拍干(不要摩擦)。

delimiter image

欢迎您与我们联系

您可以立刻预订咨询!

植发后的恢复

复健过程

当愈合过程开始,您会注意到植发区域周围开始结痂。需要避免用手祛抓这些小痂或搔/摩擦这个部位。

有时,一些病人也可能有一些内生毛发或轻微毛囊炎。对于这些情况,Loprox这种处方药将有助于在几天内减少瘙痒,发红,和皮肤上的刺激感。

植发后的头几天需要限制运动。至少在植发后一周左右需要避免所有的体育活动,包括慢跑,肌肉锻炼和所有运动。

均衡的饮食,包括各种健康的食物,也将有助于伤口愈合和头发生长。良好的营养可以促进您的头发生长,并保持您的整体健康。您的饮食应该包括抗氧化食物,如蓝莓、辣椒、樱桃和番茄。每天至少喝6到8杯水也很有帮助。

在多伦多植发后的第二周,您可以开始随心所欲地理发和做发型。两周之后您也可以开始给自己做温和的头皮按摩。

被移植的毛发是永久性的。但在先前稀疏区域的毛发可能会持续脱落。因此,使用药物finasteride/Propecia可以使得您的头发更持久。这是一种处方药,可以去除导致脱发的二氢睾酮激素(DHT),从而使头发维持更长时间。

多伦多植发诊所

今天就预定您的咨询

如果您正在寻找多伦多最好的植发诊所,您只需要联系我们的多伦多植发诊所。我们将在您咨询时进行初步评估。我们的所有患者都会在咨询后得到一份头发修复计划,其中包括治疗脱发的建议。

我们期待着尽快与您谈论您的头发问题。

The Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic

59 Hayden St Suite 702,
Toronto, ON, M4Y 2P2, Canada

Phone: (647) 351-0061
Fax: (647) 343-0277

Our Location Map

Hair Transplant Toronto

Hair Transplant Toronto

Why Choose The Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic

If you are looking for the best hair transplant Toronto to treat your hair loss, the Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic should be your one and only stop. We offer the latest and best in hair transplant Toronto options, including FUE (follicular unit extraction) hair transplants using either NeoGraft or SmartGraft as well as PRP (platelet-rich plasma therapy), SMP (scalp micropigmentation), and laser hair restoration (Theradome).

A hair transplant Toronto procedure is one of the most rewarding procedures for anyone who is dealing with hair loss. The process from start to finish is not just a financial investment in yourself, but also a test of your patience. It does take 12 to 15 months before a patient sees the complete growth of their hair transplant Toronto procedure, so choosing the best hair transplant Toronto specialist to treat your hair loss will help make the treatment feel like it was worth it. Otherwise, your hair restoration can come with unexpected complications, lack of results, and additional costs.

Hair Transplant Toronto

Hair loss has historically been a big issue dating back to some of our first recorded history. Obviously, some men don’t seem to be too concerned about their loss of hair. Even some men who have a full head of hair will actually shave it off just for convenience. Whether being bald is because of laziness or they just like the look of a bald head, the reason depends on the individual person. However, research has shown that when asked, most men would prefer to have a full head of hair and not have any areas of balding.

There have been multiple attempts throughout the years to somehow relate balding men to being more virile or intelligent, but this of course has never been proven. If you are losing hair, there is nothing to be ashamed of. The truth is that almost 85% of men in the world have some level of hair loss. But if you do have hair loss and want to do something about it, a hair transplant Toronto might be the answer.

The effects of baldness are not always just restricted to visible looks. Men who are losing their hair may also experience a loss of their self-esteem. A large number of men in the world spend hours and hours worrying about their loss of hair and how quickly they might lose it. Being bald may also affect their work and social life. Hair loss can actually cause a person to not be able to enjoy their life to the fullest. This might seem a little melodramatic, but we’re pretty sure that if you were to ask a bald man to tell you his honest opinion about how he truly feels about his hair loss, most times you will likely hear that he is far from happy about the deal.

Hair Transplant Toronto

Advantages For Men With Hair

There are genuine advantages for men with hair compared to those that are bald. As wrong as it may seem, our society in general makes unconscious judgments based on another person’s appearance, and this obviously includes hair.

However wrong and misinformed it is, some people have created an opinion that if you suffer with hair loss, it must be because of hygiene issues. Of course, this is pure nonsense, but unfortunately, people do judge others by their appearance, whether we agree with it or not. Even though all of this may influence your decision, the choice to have a hair transplant Toronto must be made by you and you alone. If you feel that having a full head of hair may play a role in a certain change that you are looking for in your life, why not speak to us at the Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic about your hair restoration options?

delimiter image

Watch patient interviews & informative content

VIDEOS

Hair Transplant Toronto

Toronto Hair Transplant

About The Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic

At The Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic, we typically perform 5 to 8 FUE hair transplants per week. We have an excellent reputation because of our results, our pre- and post-care with all of our patients, and most importantly because of the experience, knowledge, and artistic vision of Dr. Cory Torgerson.

Dr. Cory Torgerson is a head and neck surgeon/specialist who is registered with the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. His expertise and medical background are almost unparalleled in Canada, because he has completed over 18 years of post-secondary training, specializing only in head and neck procedures as an elite otolaryngologist and facial plastic surgeon with the designations of MD, PhD, and FRCSC behind his name. These qualifications make Dr. Torgerson an expert in the hair restoration industry because of his vast knowledge and understanding of the entire head as well as his experience in facial cosmetic procedures.

Our hair transplant team at the Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic is experienced and has undergone extensive training before performing any procedures or tasks related to a hair transplant Toronto. Our team of nurses work directly with Dr. Torgerson to make sure that all our patients are receiving the very best treatment and care. We also do our very best at all times to make sure that every single patient has the most comfortable and enjoyable experience with us. From the initial complimentary consultation to the final follow-up appointment after 12 months, we do our very best to ensure that all of our patients get the best experience and results that we have to offer and leave our clinic feeling confident that they made the right choice by choosing the Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic to perform their hair transplant Toronto procedure.

SmartGraft FUE Hair Transplant

The day of a SmartGraft procedure

A vast majority of males and females from all over the world will eventually deal with some level of hair loss that will, after enough time, lead to balding. While some hair loss is caused by illness or malnutrition, the most common cause of hair loss is called androgenetic alopecia, or male-pattern/female pattern baldness. This type of alopecia may eventually result in a permanent loss of hair on the top of the head. Hair transplant Toronto is a surgical process to restore hair to areas that have been affected with hair loss. New hair growth will take about 3 months to start and 12 to 15 months to fully grow in. Properly caring for your hair after a hair transplant Toronto will help improve your success rate as well as a great result!

The most important thing to remember is to be gentle around your transplanted grafts following the procedure. Do not ever rub or scratch the transplanted areas for at least the first 7 to 10 days. Wait at least 48 hours before you start to gently shampoo your hair, using a baby shampoo because it is the gentlest. After 7 days, you can start to use a gentle shampoo to carefully cleanse the area around the hair follicles. Carefully, with a light touch, apply the shampoo, avoid any rubbing motions. Rinse by using a cup or bowl of water, avoiding direct water pressure. Pat the transplant area dry using a soft towel for the first 7 to 10 days.

delimiter image

Get in touch with us

Schedule a complimentary consultation today!



Toronto Hair Transplant

The Healing Process

Once the healing process starts, you will start to notice scabbing around the transplanted area. Avoid picking at the small scabs or scratching/rubbing this area.

Sometimes a patient will also have the potential of some ingrown hairs or minor folliculitis. For those instances, Loprox is prescribed and will help reduce the itching, redness, and irritation within the first few days after using it.

Limit your exercise for the first few days immediately after your hair transplant Toronto. All physical activities, such as jogging, exercising, and sports should be avoided for at least for the first week or so.

Eating a balanced diet that contains a variety of healthy foods will also assist with the healing and growth process. Good nutrition may improve your hair growth as well as keep you in overall good health. Your diet should include antioxidant foods, such as blueberries, peppers, cherries, and tomatoes. It is also good to drink at least 6 to 8 glasses of water each day.

At Week 2 after your Toronto hair transplant, you can get your hair cut and styled however you want. That may also be a good time to treat yourself to a gentle scalp massage.

The transplanted hairs and the donor area hair is permanent. But the hairs that are in the thinning area may not last as long. So using finasteride/Propecia can help your hair last longer. This is a prescription medication that will remove the DHT hormone that is causing the hair loss and therefore help the native hair to last longer.

Hair Transplant Toronto

The Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic

Book Your Complimentary Consultation Today

If you are looking for the best hair transplant in Toronto, you need only to contact the Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic. We will perform an initial assessment at your complimentary consultation. All of our patients are given a hair restoration plan that also includes recommendations for treating hair loss at every level.

We look forward to speaking with you soon about your hair restoration.

The Toronto
Hair Transplant Clinic

59 Hayden Street 7th Floor, Toronto, ON M4Y 0E7
Phone: (647) 351 0061
Fax: (647) 343 0277
The Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic
4.9 Stars from 33 Reviews - RealSelf